panatrail.blogg.se

Bandicam video stutter
Bandicam video stutter













bandicam video stutter

This is only a recent problem, the past two weeks at most, and GPU and CPU temperatures are normal (30-40C idle, 60C under games).Īgain: Only in games run through Steam, and I've updated/ rolled back video drivers, makes no difference. Except this computer has had no bottlenecking issues at all in the past 6 months.

bandicam video stutter

You might want to say it's a GPU bottleneck issue.

bandicam video stutter

So, all I can see is that Steam is somehow causing the issue. I disabled overlay, which is not an acceptable solution, but it doesn't matter because it did nothing to stop the problem in TF2 or HL2. Add Steam shortcuts to those two games, run them through Steam, same problem as the Steam games. Mass Effect 3 installed through Origin, no problems either. I tried Mirror's Edge installed from a disc, no problem. It happens regardless of the video driver being used (currently using the most recent). I've already deleted the Steam folder, completely reinstalled it and reinstalled a couple games, but the problem is clearly persisting. All of them had stutters/ framerate drops. I tested it with Assassin's Creed II, Batman Arkham City, Half-Life 2, and Team Fortress 2. Framerate will drop from 60 or 300 (uncapped Source games) all the way down to less than 30, just for half a second, but enough for me to notice it and disrupt how smoothly the game plays. I've been having this issue for over a week, and I think I've finally narrowed it down to Steam somehow being the problem.Įvery couple seconds, I get a stutter. There were many bumps, double posts, and posting on strange forums, but I might have found something. I've been on some sort of odyssey in the past week.















Bandicam video stutter